Independent Photography

FILM!!!!


I was introduced to photography through digital… It almost seems like an embarrassing admission but there you go, my first real camera was a Canon EOS 10D.  So a few months ago I picked up a Pentax K1000 with a 28mm f/2.8 and played around a bit.  However, I won’t lie I missed the functionality and access to my lenses, so I did a quick eBay search and found a Canon EOS 1N.  Basically it was THE Canon news camera in 1994.  So I loaded a roll of Ilford Delta 400 and shot random crap for two days.  A big part in my move to film was to learn the darkroom as well.  So two days ago I went to a friend’s house to develop the film.  It was pretty cool, i’m not gonna lie. Pulling the roll out of the developing tank and suddenly seeing images on the negatives!  Awesome.  One note about why they look the way they do… I f’d up and when I went to agitate the developing tank I accidently opened the lid letting in a little light for a brief second.  I grabbed the tank by the lid while the developer was in and yeah.  I still got three frames I really liked.

Leave a Reply

